Can service be fun?

Has this happened to you? You’re standing in front of the plant that requires maintenance holding a stack of folders with operating instructions, checklists, and wiring diagrams. The wrench for inspection point 7 doesn’t fit, and you have to add this to your notes. A wearing part at inspection point 15 is already defective and needs to be replaced more frequently, and this also has to be logged. Were the bottle formats changed? You write down the data, compare it with your checklist, and reset the machine. The maintenance process is followed by detailed documentation. Photos you took on your work cellphone still have to be downloaded to the PC…

It’s almost as though you can talk to the system – a genuinely smart solution.

Dominik Strauss

Service technician

With HeiMAX, it flows ...

 

And now imagine that you’re holding a handy tablet that contains all the data relating to the plant. You click each inspection point one after the other. The necessary information appears for each one, telling you what you need to pay attention to for this particular point, what spare part or special tool you need, maybe even accompanied by a photo, audio recording, or video.

The app guides you through the entire process. Bit by bit, you click through the inspection points, check them off the list on the touch display, add comments if necessary, and take photos or videos directly with the device. Finally, everything is finished on site – it’s straightforward, practical, and uncomplicated.

After maintenance

 

So what about the tedious documentation? We’re not kidding: The software does it for you. Once maintenance is done, all you have to do is connect to your company’s higher-level system (for example, SAP, ERP). Your updated data is fed into the system and a log is generated and automatically forwarded to the relevant departments. The higher-level system evaluates and optimizes everything based on your updated information. Did you add an inspection point or discover points that were unnecessary? These experiences are evaluated in the development and service departments. With the next software release, the software assistant is updated. The tool learns along with you and assists you and your colleagues with your routine tasks.

HeiMAX – the system thinks along with you

Is it time to service a machine? In the client-server version, the higher-level software’s ticket system automatically detects when service is due and triggers the related subsystems. The necessary content – including checklists and all the relevant data on the machine’s individual inspection points – are automatically loaded on the maintenance tablets. The warehouse receives a message that certain wearing parts need to be kept in stock or ordered. “We’ve already developed solutions for customers where, in the event of a defective component, they can check the machine manufacturer’s online shop directly to find out whether the component is available and when it can be delivered,” explains Michael Messerschmidt, head of Software Development at HEITEC.

In the standalone version, the tablet PC connects directly to the machine and automatically reads out important parameters like wear data, the motor’s operating time, and the bottle formats for feeder systems.

 

Quickly optimized – available to all

 

At the next inspection, is it your colleague who’s logging on to the mobile terminal? Thanks to secure user administration, he accesses his English account and works on inspection points that are still pending. He also automatically has all the information you entered during the last service. He can easily learn about the machine point by point. Based on your tips from the last service, he’s already prepared. He takes along the part ordered from the warehouse as well as the wrench that you needed the last time. Or he studies the photos that you took to document a somewhat tricky filter replacement.

Menü

Macht Service Spaß?

Kennen Sie das? Sie stehen vor der zu wartenden Anlage, im Arm einen Stapel voller Ordner mit Bedienungsanleitungen, Checklisten, Schaltplänen. Der Schraubenschlüssel bei Prüfpunkt 7 passt nicht, das müssen Sie notieren. Ein Verschließteil bei Prüfpunkt 15 ist schon wieder defekt, es muss häufiger getauscht werden, auch das muss protokolliert werden. Die Formate der Flaschen wurden verändert? Sie schreiben die Daten auf, vergleichen sie mit Ihrer Prüfliste und stellen die Maschine neu ein. Nach dem Wartungsprozess erfolgt die detaillierte Dokumentation; Fotos, die Sie mit Ihrem Diensthandy von der Anlage gemacht haben, müssen noch auf den PC geladen werden …

Es ist fast so, als ob man mit dem System reden kann – eine echt intelligente Lösung.

Dominik Strauss

Servicetechniker

Mit HeiMAX läuft’s ...

 

Und jetzt stellen Sie sich vor, Sie halten ein handliches Tablet in der Hand, auf dem sich sämtliche Daten zur Anlage befinden. Sie klicken Prüfpunkt für Prüfpunkt separat an; dabei sind jeweils die nötigen Infos ergänzt, was beim einzelnen Punkt zu beachten ist, welche Ersatzteile oder welches Spezialwerkzeug Sie brauchen, eventuell sogar mit einem Foto, Audio oder Video erläutert.

Die App leitet Sie durch den gesamten Prozess: Sie klicken sich häppchenweise durch die zu wartenden Prüfpunkte, haken auf dem Touch-Display die Checkliste ab, ergänzen falls nötig Anmerkungen, machen Fotos oder Videos direkt mit dem Gerät. Am Ende ist alles vor Ort fertig – übersichtlich, praktisch, unkompliziert.

Nach der Wartung

 

Und die lästige Dokumentation danach? Kein Witz: die übernimmt die Software für Sie. Alles was Sie tun müssen ist, sich nach der Wartung mit dem übergeordneten System (z.B. SAP, ERP) Ihrer Firma zu verbinden – Ihre aktuellen Daten werden ins System zurückgespeist, daraus ein Protokoll generiert und automatisch an die entsprechenden Abteilungen weitergeleitet. Dort wird das Ganze anhand Ihrer aktuellen Infos evaluiert und optimiert. Prüfpunkt von Ihnen zugefügt oder unnötige Punkte ausfindig gemacht? Solche Erfahrungen werden in den Entwicklungs- und Serviceabteilungen ausgewertet; beim nächsten Release ist der Softwareassistent aktualisiert – das Tool lernt mit und erleichtert Ihnen und den Kollegen die tägliche Arbeit.

HeiMAX – das System denkt mit

Wartung einer Maschine fällig? Bei der Client-Server-Variante erkennt das Ticketsystem der übergeordneten Software die Servicezeitpunkte automatisch und triggert die damit im Zusammenhang stehenden Untersysteme an. Die Wartungs-Tablets werden automatisch mit den nötigen Inhalten gespeist, sprich Prüf- und Checklisten sowie alle relevanten Daten zu den einzelnen Prüfpunkten der Maschine. Das Lager erhält die Info, bestimmte Verschließteile vorrätig zu halten oder zu bestellen. „Wir haben für Kunden auch schon Lösungen entwickelt, in denen sie bei defekten Bauteilen direkt im Onlineshop des Maschinenherstellers prüfen können, ob und wann das Bauteil verfügbar und geliefert sein wird“, erklärt Michael Messerschmidt, Leiter der Softwareentwicklung bei HEITEC.

Bei der Standalone-Variante verbindet sich der Tablet-PC direkt mit der Maschine und liest automatisch die wichtigen Parameter aus: ob Verschließinfos, Betriebslaufzeit des Motors oder bei Bediensystemen die Flaschenformate.

 

Schnell optimiert – für alle zugänglich

 

Beim nächsten Check loggt sich Ihr Kollege auf dem mobilen Endgerät ein? Dank gesicherter Benutzerverwaltung greift er auf sein englisches Account zu und arbeitet die noch ausstehenden Prüfpunkte ab. Alle von Ihnen beim letzten Service eingetragenen Infos hat auch er automatisch. Mühelos kann er sich Punkt für Punkt in die Maschine einarbeiten; anhand Ihrer Tipps vom letzten Service ist er schon vorbereitet – so nimmt er aus dem Lager das bestellte Ersatzteil mit und außerdem den 10er-Schlüssel, den Sie beim letzten Mal gebraucht hätten; oder er studiert die Fotos, auf dem Sie den etwas kniffligen Filterwechsel dokumentiert haben.

Menü