HeiMAX in action

A mound of paper, pages of checklists incompletely filled out, illegible hand-written notes: What service technician wouldn’t want a more practical maintenance system? As a machine and plant builder with more than 30 years of experience in service and maintenance, HEITEC is well aware of these problems.

Necessity is the mother of invention

That’s why HEITEC’s experienced IT specialists spent so much time working on the following questions: How can maintenance processes be made more practical, efficient, and transparent? How can the necessary but tedious and time-consuming process of documentation during maintenance activities be made simpler and faster? How can we create a system that everyone can access including simultaneously, that can learn as it goes, is easy to operate and, finally, is profitable for the company?

After a few months of tinkering and optimizing, the answer came in 2016: The HeiMAX software for service and maintenance was developed.

HeiMAX thinks and learns

Using the maintenance app, machines and plants can be simply and easily serviced, from planning and implementation to the coordination of multiple machines in a plant. The software is installed on a tablet PC but also runs on any terminal, and it guides service technicians through the process step by step in a user-friendly manner. HeiMAX thinks along with you, documents at the press of a button, and learns from your experience.

Benefits down the line

Finally there’s something for everyone: technicians, who are clearly guided step by step through the maintenance process; IT supervisors, who can develop their deployment schedules reliably and in real time and respond much faster to changes; and managers, for whom efficiently maintained machines make it possible to plan profitably and for the long term.

Many versions

HeiMAX is as flexible as our customers. The maintenance solution is available in a standalone version on one tablet PC that’s connected directly to the machine; in a collaborative version with two or more tablet PCs that work in parallel and sync automatically; or as a client-server solution in which several PCs or mobile terminals can be controlled via a central server. Do you work with Android and iOS devices? They can also be connected in a hybrid solution.

Do you have to service a ship?

HeiMAX enables collaborative work on multiple tablet PCs that sync automatically, allowing all parties involved to view the current maintenance status anytime and from any location. Up to 50 service technicians can service a machine or plant simultaneously.

Interested? Take a closer look.

Engineer in the factory | © stock.adobe.com/81751618

Has this happened to you? You’re standing in front of the plant that requires maintenance holding a stack of folders with operating instructions, checklists, and wiring diagrams. The wrench for inspection point 7 doesn’t fit, and you have to write this down.

Imagine if your service technicians completed plant maintenance up to 40 percent faster. Less-qualified personnel can also easily learn the new software and perform maintenance tasks independently.

lächelnder geschäftsmann am arbeitsplatz | © stock.adobe.com/55844240

Everybody’s talking about Industry 4.0, smart solutions, and automated processes. Would you like to implement them? Then let’s start with the maintenance of your plants: Maintenance costs money, time, and resources.

Menü

HeiMAX in Aktion

Ein Haufen Papier, seitenweise unvollständig ausgefüllte Checklisten, unleserliche handgeschriebene Notizen … Hand aufs Herz, welcher Servicetechniker würde sich nicht ein praktischeres Wartungssystem wünschen? Auch HEITEC als Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung in der Wartung und Instandhaltung kann davon ein Lied singen.

Not macht erfinderisch

Daher haben sich HEITECs erfahrene IT-Spezialisten eine Zeitlang mit folgenden Fragen beschäftigt: Wie kann man die Wartungsprozesse praktikabler, effizienter und transparenter gestalten? Wie kann man das notwendige, aber lästige und zeitaufwändige Dokumentieren im Anschluss an die Wartung vereinfachen und beschleunigen? Wie schaffen wir ein System, auf das alle – auch gleichzeitig –zugreifen können, das mitlernt, einfach zu bedienen ist und letztendlich gewinnbringend für die Firma?

Nach ein paar Monaten des Tüftelns und Optimierens ist es 2016 soweit: HeiMAX, die mobile Software zur Wartung und Instandhaltung, ist entwickelt.

HeiMAX denkt mit und lernt dazu

Mit der Wartungs-App können Maschinen und Anlagen einfach und unkompliziert gewartet werden, und zwar von der Planung über die Ausführung bis hin zur Koordination mehrerer Maschinen in einer Anlage. Die Software wird auf einem Tablet-PC installiert, läuft aber auch auf jedem anderen Endgerät; benutzerfreundlich führt sie den oder die zuständigen Servicetechniker Schritt für Schritt durch den Prozess. HeiMAX denkt bereits im Vorfeld mit, dokumentiert auf Knopfdruck und lernt anhand Ihrer Erfahrung dazu.

Gewinn auf ganzer Linie

Davon haben letztendlich alle was: der Techniker, der übersichtlich und Schritt für Schritt durch die Wartung geführt wird, der IT-Leiter, der seine Einsatzpläne zeitnah und zuverlässig entwickeln und wesentlich schneller auf Veränderungen reagieren kann, aber auch das Management, das mit effizient gewarteten Maschinen langfristig gewinnbringend planen kann.

Viele Varianten

HeiMAX ist dabei so flexibel wie unsere Kunden: Die Wartungslösung gibt es als Standalone auf einem Tablet-PC, das sich direkt mit der Maschine verbindet, als Collaborative mit zwei oder mehr Tablet-PCs, die parallel bedient werden können und sich dabei automatisch synchronisieren, oder als Client-Server-Lösung, bei der von einem zentralen Server aus mehrere PCs oder mobile Endgeräte gesteuert werden können. Sie arbeiten mit Android- und iOS-Geräten? Auch die können bei der Hybridlösung angebunden werden.

Sie müssen ein Schiff warten?

HeiMAX ermöglicht kollaboratives Arbeiten an mehreren Tablet-PCs, die sich vollautomatisch synchronisieren, sodass alle Beteiligten jederzeit und an jedem Ort den aktuellen Wartungszustand vor sich haben. So können bis zu 50 Servicetechniker gleichzeitig eine Maschine oder Anlage warten.

Interesse? Dann schauen Sie mal hier rein.

Engineer in the factory | © stock.adobe.com/81751618

Kennen Sie das? Sie stehen vor der zu wartenden Anlage, im Arm einen Stapel voller Ordner mit Bedienungsanleitungen, Checklisten, Schaltplänen. Der Schraubenschlüssel bei Prüfpunkt 7 passt nicht, das müssen Sie notieren.

Stellen Sie sich vor, Ihre Servicetechniker sind bis zu 40 Prozent schneller mit der Wartung einer Anlage fertig. Auch weniger qualifiziertes Personal kann problemlos in die neue Software eingearbeitet werden und die Wartungsarbeiten selbstständig durchführen.

lächelnder geschäftsmann am arbeitsplatz | © stock.adobe.com/55844240

Alle reden von Industrie 4.0, intelligenten Lösungen, automatisierten Prozessen. Sie möchten es in die Tat umsetzen? Fangen Sie beim Thema Wartung Ihrer Anlagen an, denn: Vordergründig kostet Wartung Geld, Zeit und Ressourcen.

Menü